Full Apartment

This week I visited a friends place I hadn’t seen in a while. After he left to run some errands I thought to myself how great would it be to reorganize his place. I’ve known him for years, I knew how he used his place, what would be functional for him. So I found my way to the room and started the process.

Hakim is simple. He wants things to be at arms reach and easy to put up. No fancy bins, baskets, rugs and such just plain, open.

In his room I decided to start by gathering up the items he had scattered on the floor, bed, and surrounding chairs first. Then, I quickly organized my bag area as well. (Before and after photos below).

IMG_0459The room is obviously used for work related tasks so he needed enough space to utilize his dressers (which he uses as desks) instead of the bed.

Check out my Gallery for more before and after images of Hakim’s room maker.

 

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

